I heard it through the grapevine…

By: karelslab

Jul 12 2012

Category: Gimp, Landscape

Leave a comment

To me, it looks like a clean, structured picture. But don’t be fooled. Once you decide to go for a stroll inside the vines, you end up in a maze, where you can lose yourself in the moment. Swiss in summertime, at it’s best.

A while ago, someone explained to me how to sharpen some details with a high pass filter. After a little research, I found a perfect way to get similar results with the Gimp as well. Pfffffffff, what a superb piece of software…

Wow, I just realised I didn’t put a header yet. Ah, let’s just add some funky cows for the time being…

Leave a Reply

